Yea, Though I Walk….

“Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me;

thy rod and thy staff they comfort me”. – Psalm 23:4 (KJV)

This verse is a verse that you have probably heard about a thousand times. I know I have, and I find that the more something is reciprocated, the less personal and more dull it suddenly becomes to me. I really don’t know for sure why this happens to me. However I guess if I was to give some sort of reasoning it would be with an example that when you hear something for the first time it stands out even if isn’t necessarily your interest simply because you have never heard it before, it is foreign to you, now when you hear something said that has been repeated over and over again you start to lose that deep connection because it just becomes something that is reinstated and boring. This verse though has just overtaken me at the moment and for me that is odd, again because I have always heard it. And I am truly sorry if I seem totally off topic or like I am rambling but I feel completely inspired and I find that exhilarating!

“Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me;

thy rod and thy staff they comfort me”. – Psalm 23:4 (KJV)

 This particular verse is such an amazing verse. It is the kind of verse that relates to every single person on Earth at some point or another and that is one of my favorite things about it. Have you ever felt scared or alone? Well I think that every human has at some point and that is because we are, well, human. God did not give us a spirit of fear but of power, love, and a sound mind (2 Timothy 1:7). Be that as it may we are human and Satan is always waiting to attack us so in our humanness we tend to give into Satans lies. Now God on the other hand invariably comes in and turns all that Satan has meant to harm us in our lives and turns it around for the good (Genesis 5:20). Whenever we find ourselves in those lonely and scary places God is there. God is with you and He will do everything to comfort you if you only put faith in Him and trust that He is never going to leave you or forsake you (Deuteronomy 31:6). So next time you find yourself feeling scared or alone, remember that the God who created you and sent His only son to die for you, is walking with you right now and He will never stop.

Dream Impossible,

Marina ❤

Leave a Reply

